Monday , July 24 2017
Home / News / India / Lalu flashes victory sign, says Mahagathbandhan will win 190 seats

Lalu flashes victory sign, says Mahagathbandhan will win 190 seats

Patna, Nov. 7 : As the exit polls were sharply split on who would get to rule Bihar, Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) supremo Lalu Prasad Yadav on Saturday said their grand Mahagatbadhan alliance would win the Bihar Assembly polls with 190 seats.

“There is desperation in the BJP and RSS. Truth is the Mahagathbandhan is winning on 190 seats. Television channels are confused, but I am not. We will win 190 seats,” Lalu said at a press conference here.

“After forming government, we will carry out a revolution against the Bharatiya Janata Party. There is desperation in Narendra Modi and Amit Shah. They have gone into coma and are looking for solution,” he added.

The exit polls at the end of the fifth and final phase of polling for the 243-seat Bihar assembly on Thursday indicated an advantage to the Mahagathbandhan over the National Democratic Alliance (NDA), while the Chanakya has predicted otherwise.

Leading news channels and dailies have given an edge to the grand alliance with 120-140 over the NDA with 111-123 seats, while others are likely to get 4-8 seats.

India Today TV has predicted 111-123 seats to the Mahagathbandhan, 113-127 to the BJP, while others may emerge victorious on 4-8 seats India Today-Cicero exit polls gave Mahagathbandhan 117 seats, NDA 120, and others 6.

India TV-C Voter exit polls gave NDA 111 seats, Mahagathbandhan 122, while others were slated to get 10 seats.

News X-CNX predicted 130-140 seats to Mahagathbandhan while it gave NDA get 90-100 and others likely to get 13-23 seats.

Times Now-C Voter exit polls predicted the JD (U)- RJD-Congress Mahagathbandhan to win 122 seats, with a vote share of 42 percent, which is exactly the majority-way mark; while the BJP-led NDA is projected to win 111 seats with 41 percent of votes; and other parties including Independent candidates will win 10 seats with a 17 percent vote share.

News Nation exit poll gave NDA 115-119 seats, 120-124 seats to C, and others likely to get 3-5 seats.

ABP News exit poll gave 130 seats to Mahagathbandhan, 108 to the NDA and 5 to others.

News 24-Today’s Chanakya predicted (+/-11) 155 seats; (+/-9) 83 to Mahagathbandhan and others (+/-3) 5.

Overall, the Bihar Assembly polls recorded an impressive 56.8 percent turnout. (ANI)