Thursday , May 25 2017
Home / News / Telangana / KK sure of TRS bagging all 12 MLC seats

KK sure of TRS bagging all 12 MLC seats

The ruling TRS has finalized its candidates for three local body MLC seats — Bhupathi Reddy for Nizamabad seat, Balasani Lakshminarayana for Khammam and Thera Chinnapa Reddy from Nalgonda.

Speaking to mediapersons here on Sunday, TRS secretary-general and Rajya Sabha member K. Keshav Rao exuded confidence that the ruling party would bag all the 12 seats in the forthcoming MLC elections.

It may be mentioned here that MLC elections will be held on December 27 for Telangana Legislative Council from Local Authorities Constituencies of Adilabad, Nizamabad, Karimnagar, Medak, Ranga Reddy, Mahbubnagar, Nalgonda, Warangal and Khammam. December 9 is the last date for filing of nominations. (NSS)