Thursday , May 25 2017
Home / News / Telangana / KCR deputes seven ministers to supervise Warangal by-poll campaign

KCR deputes seven ministers to supervise Warangal by-poll campaign

Chief Minister K. Chandrashekar Rao has deputed seven ministers to supervise campaign to ensure victory of ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi candidate in the bye-elections for Warangal Lok Sabha seat.

According to Deputy CM Kadiyam Srihari, the decision was taken during the meeting chaired by the Chief Minister on Thursday. Finance Minister Eatala Rajender will be incharge for Parakal Assembly segment, T. Harish Rao for Warangal East, K. Tarakarama Rao for Warangal West, Jagadishwar Reddy for Palakurthy, Pocharam Srinivas Reddy for Bhupalpally, Indira Karan Reddy for Station Ghanpur and Jogu Ramanna will be incharge for Wardhannapet Assembly constituency. He said that the TRS victory from Warangal seat was imminent.

Kadiyam informed that the workers meeting would be held in all seven Assembly segments of Warangal Lok Sabha seat on November 1at 11 AM. The meetings will be preside by the incharge minister of the respective constituencies. He said that the Chief Minister would participate in the election campaign on 17th or 18th November.

He also claimed that the Congress and BJP were unable to find a suitable candidate for the by-elections. (INN)