Sunday , May 28 2017
Home / Business / Jet Airways set to launch daily flights to Amsterdam and Toronto

Jet Airways set to launch daily flights to Amsterdam and Toronto

New Delhi: Jet Airways, India’s premier international airline, has announced the launch of daily non-stop services between India and Amsterdam with effect from March 27, 2016.

Jet Airways will operate two daily non-stop flights to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, one each from Mumbai and New Delhi. Jet Airways will also operate a daily flight from Toronto to Amsterdam.

Schedules of all three flights have been planned to allow quick and convenient connections between India and Toronto over Amsterdam. These flights will be available for sale across all booking channels from December 15, 2015.

Jet Airways will deploy its modern Airbus A330-300 aircraft with 34 seats in premiere and 259 seats in economy on these routes.

Cramer Ball, CEO, Jet Airways, said, “We are delighted to announce the launch of new services to Amsterdam. This is a significant step for Jet Airways and demonstrates our continuous endeavor to provide greater choice and better connections for our guests.”

“Jet Airways’ two daily flights from India to Amsterdam will facilitate further growth in business and tourism between India and the Netherlands,” Ball added.

With the objective of providing convenient connections for its guests to key destinations across Europe and North America over Amsterdam, Jet Airways has entered into a strategic agreement with KLM Royal Dutch Airlines and Delta Air Lines.

Under this agreement and subject to government and regulatory approvals, Jet Airways will code share to 30 European destinations for travel between India and Europe via Amsterdam.

Key destinations within the route include Brussels, Berlin, Copenhagen, Munich, Madrid, Geneva and Vienna operated by KLM. Jet Airways will also code share with KLM and Delta on 11 destinations between India and the United States and Canada including New York JFK, Newark, Washington DC, Chicago, San Francisco, Los Angeles, Vancouver and Montreal. (ANI)