Friday , May 26 2017
Home / News / Hyderabad / EC appoints spl poll observers

EC appoints spl poll observers

Hyderabad: The Election Commission today appointed four officials as special observers for the MLC elections under local bodies constituencies to be held in nine Telangana districts on December 27.
The EC has appointed KDR Verma and RK Srinivastava for Nalognda and Khammam districts, Shanth Manu and Sanjay Kumar for Ranga Reddy and Mahbubnagar districts. The officials will supervise election code of conduct and smooth and fair polling. Besides keeping a watch on poll process, the officials will visit the constituencies from December 14 to 27 and oversee expenditure incurred by the candidates, law and order situation, violation of model code of conduct. (NSS)