Friday , July 21 2017
Home / News / Telangana / Dattatraya writes to Venkaiah for sanction of houses

Dattatraya writes to Venkaiah for sanction of houses

Considering my requests made during meetings and DO letter of December 18, Venkaiah Naidu, Minister of Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation today sanctioned 73 projects involving 45,217 houses for Economically Weaker Sections in 19 cities and towns of Telagnana under the Prime Minister’s Awas Yojana (Urban) with a total Central assistance of Rs 678 crores, Union minister Bandaru Dattatraya has said.

“Out of 73 projects, 52 belong to GHMC and 21 projects relate to 18 ULBs ( Karimnagar-3, Medak-2 and 1 each in Gajwel, Bhongir, Janagaon, Zaheerabad, Bodhan, NAgarkurnool, Palvancha, Vikarabad, Wanaparthy, Nalgonda, Siricilla, Achempet, Metpally, Mahabubabad, Nirmal and Armoor). Houses sanctioned today were 29,531 for Hyderabad, Karimangar-1038, Gajwel-1842, Bhongir-324, Janagaon-800, Zaheerabad-400, Bodahan-231, Nagerkurnool-250, Medak-2353, Palvancha-1903, Vikarabad-291, Wanaparthy-592, Nalgonda-405, Siricilla-1680, Achampet-500, Metpally-1250, Mahaboobabad-800, Nirmal-500 and Armoor-500.”

“I also urged upon Venkaiah Naidu to consider 31 more citiex/ ULBs under housing for all Mission of Hon. PM for which Naidu responded positively. (NSS)