Thursday , July 27 2017
Home / News / Hyderabad / CS asks HMR to speed up works

CS asks HMR to speed up works

Telangana Chief Secretary Dr Rajiv Sharma conducted Special Task Force (STF) meeting on the progress of the Hyderabad Metro Rail project on Tuesday.

HMR MD NVS Reddy made a detailed presentation on Action Taken Report (ATR) on the decisions of previous STF meeting and informed CS that most of the Right of Way issues have been sorted out and that other than Transitory building on Road No.5, Jubilee Hills, the remaining critical properties have either been acquired or in the final stage of being acquired. The front portion of Rak Ceramics and Meenakshi Jewellery building have been demolished and Padmahamsa apartments in Marredpally, Secunderabad is at award stage. He has further mentioned that while 81 properties are in different stage of acquisition, they are mostly meant for road widening to facilitate better traffic movement in Metro corridors. He has also informed the Chief Secretary that making use of continuous holidays during the recent festival period, five critical foundations between the Mosque property, Punjagutta and NIMS have been completed.

Following decisions were taken during the review meeting:

The Chief Secretary observed that a large number of work fronts are available for the Concessionaire and that LTMRHL should make full use of this working season and complete most of the foundations during this season. The CS commented that L&T MRHL was taking permissions from Police Department to carry out works for a specific period but works are being carried out beyond the permitted period thereby prolonging the traffic hurdles. He desired that this should be avoided and L&TMRHL shall strictly adhere to the time schedule. He also instructed TSSPDCL to expedite the required clearances on priority for enabling HMR to get the obstructing electrical poles/ transformers shifted to allow smooth flow of traffic in Metro Rail corridors.

Spl. Chief Secretary (MA&UD) Mr. MG Gopal; C&SO , GHMC Mr. B. Janardhan Reddy; Secretary, Minority Welfare Mr. Syed Omer Jaleel; Secretary, Law Mr. A. Santosh Reddy; Commissioner of Police (Cyberabad), Mr. C. V. Anand; CMD, TSSPDCL Mr. G Raghuma Reddy; Collector, Hyderabad Mr. Rahul Bojja; Collector RR Dist Mr. Raghunanda Rao ; Addl. CP (Traffic) Mr. K. Jitender and other senior officials and engineers of the utility organizations of Government of Telangana, HMR and L&TMRHL have participated in the meeting. (NSS)