Tuesday , August 22 2017
Home / News / Hyderabad / 36 in bypoll fray, withdrawals tomorrow

36 in bypoll fray, withdrawals tomorrow

Hyderabad: Warangal parliamentary bypoll saw a total of 36 nominations, according to State Electoral Officer Bhanwar Lal.
In a press release here, Bhanwar Lal stated that Warangal Collector reported that on Wednesday they received 36 nominations, including 19 independents for an SC reserved Warangal MP Seat. The Election Commission conducted a scrutiny of the candidates on November 5 and their number is likely to come down on November 7 being the deadline.
While the polling will be held on November 21, the results will be out on November 24 after counting of votes. While the ruling TRS fielded P Dayakar for the bypoll, former MP Sarve Satyanarayana filed nomination on behalf of Congress, N Surya Prakash is contesting on behalf of YSRCP, the BJP-TDP combine fielded an NRI Devaiah and Left parties are supporting Prof. G Vinod Kumar. (NSS)