Thursday , May 25 2017
Home / News / Telangana / 10 committees set up for Bathukamma celebrations

10 committees set up for Bathukamma celebrations

The State government, for successful conduct of “Bathukamma celebrations 2015” has constituted an overall organization committee with K.V. Ramanachary, IAS (Retd), Advisor to Government as chairman, B. Venkatesham, IAS, Secretary, YAT&C Department, GHMC Commissioner, HMDA MC, R&B Secretary, MA&UD Secretary, Hyderabad City Police Commissioner, Hyderabad district Collector, as Members and Director of Department of Culture as Member-Convener.


Chairmen for other committees are:


Christina Z. hong Tu, IAS, MD, TSTDC is chairman for Hussain Sagar Beautification Committee; Hyderabad district Collector – chairman of LB Stadium Arrangements Committee; Ranga Reddy district Collector — chairman of Arrangements at main stage on Tank Bund Committee; Sunita M Bhagwat, IFS, Tourism director — chairman of Procession of Artistes and Tableux Coordination Committee in coordination with Hyderabad Police Commissioner; Secretary Protocol Department — chairman of Invitation Cards& VIP Seating Arrangements Committee; Hyderabad Police Commissioner – chairman of Security Committee; Nirmala,Head,MEPMA – chairman of Coordination of MEPMA to supervise parking, movement and other plans of the women in the procession; Marketing Department director Sharath – chairman of Fire Works & Illumination Committee for organizing sky lanterns, fireworks and identification of spots for appropriate venues in the twin cities, illumination and city beautification in coordination with GHMC & HMDA; and B Venkatesham, IAS, Secretary,YAT&C department and Principal Secretary of Roads & Buildings is chairman of Finalization of works/Tenders Committee. (NSS)